Weekend Birding Tours

Weekend Birding Tours

Tours | For the Birds

Select Saturdays & Sundays, June to October | 11 a.m.–12 p.m.
Meet at the Visitor Center.

Join our guest experts on these special, hour-long tours through the Garden to look for resident and visiting birds. Learn how to spot hawks, robins, mallards, cedar waxwings, blue jays, woodpeckers, and more! All ages welcome.

Rotating tour leaders include Bradley Klein, Indigo Goodson, Martha Harbison, and Tina Marie Alleva. Free with Garden admission. No registration necessary.

Tour Dates & Leaders

Schedule in formation, please check back to confirm details.

Sunday, June 19  Bradley Klein

Saturday, June 25  Indigo Goodson

Sunday, July 10  Bradley Klein

Saturday, July 16  NYC Audubon

Saturday, July 23  Indigo Goodson

Saturday, August 6  Indigo Goodson

Sunday, August 14  Bradley Klein

Saturday, August 27  Martha Harbison, Feminist Bird Club

Saturday, September 3  NYC Audubon

Saturday, September 10  Indigo Goodson

Sunday, September 18  Bradley Klein

Saturday, September 24  Tina Marie Alleva, Brooklyn Birder Club

Saturday, October 8  Tina Marie Alleva, Brooklyn Birder Club

Sunday, October 9  Bradley Klein

Saturday, October 15  Indigo Goodson

Saturday, October 22  NYC Audubon

Support

Weekend Birding Tours Sponsor

Logo: Harry's

Image, top of page: Michael Stewart